Bank Of Ceylon

The saga of Bank of Ceylon (BOC) began on 1st of August 1939 under Bank of Ceylon Ordinance No. 53 of 1938, the Governor of Ceylon, Sir Andrew Caldecott, declared open the maiden office of Sri Lanka’s first state-owned commercial bank in Fort, Colombo.

BOC is licensed commercial bank established under the Banking Act No. 30 of 1988 &  situated at No. 04, Bank of Ceylon Mawatha, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

Bank of Ceylon being the premier State Bank of the Country, maintains an Islandwide network of 305 Branches, 132 Extension Offices, 08 Pawning Centres and provides service as the leader in Development Commercial and International Banking. 

Currently Bank of Ceylon provides on-line Banking facilities to 305 Branches through the Centralized IT system. 

The Bank’s Vision
Bankers to the Nation

The Bank’s Mission
Foster most rewarding relationship with trust and reliability for our customers, exceeding their expectation.

Cadre & Recruitment Unit

Cadre & Recruitment Unit actively engaged in deploying require human resources for Bank of Ceylon in keeping with present market trends to provide excellent service for our valued customers

We offer
  • Highest job security
  • The best salaries & fringe benefits available in the market
Contact Us

Bank of Ceylon
4, Bank of Ceylon Mawatha,
Colombo  01
Sri Lanka

094 11 2446790-811(22 lines)  
094 11 2338741 –55

 No Vacancies Posted Yet